TSG to face Freiburg, BVB & RB on Saturdays

The DFL has scheduled the first six rounds of the 2018/19 Bundesliga season. TSG Hoffenheim will play four times on Saturdays at 15:30 CET, with only the season opener at FC Bayern (Friday, 20:30 CET) and the match at Hannover (Tuesday, 20:30 CET) on Matchday 5 being played outside of the usual Bundesliga kick-off time.

On Wednesday afternoon, the German Football League (DFL) published the kick-off times for the first six rounds of the 2018/19 season. After kicking off their campaign with an evening match at FC Bayern Munich (24 August, 20:30 CET), TSG Hoffenheim will welcome SC Freiburg in their first home game of the season on a Saturday (1 September) at 15:30 CET. The following matches at Fortuna Düsseldorf (15 September) and against Borussia Dortmund (22 September) will also be played at the usual Bundesliga kick-off time. Then comes the first midweek fixture of the league season, with TSG travelling to Hannover 96 on a Tuesday evening (25 September, 20:30 CET), before another Saturday afternoon kick-off against RB Leipzig on 29 September (15:30 CET).


TSG's opening fixtures at a glance:

  1. Round: Friday 24 August, 20:30 CET: FC Bayern Munich Vs TSG
  2. Round: Saturday 1 September, 15:30 CET: TSG Vs SC Freiburg
  3. Round: Saturday 15 September, 15:30 CET: Fortuna Düsseldorf Vs TSG
  4. Round: Saturday 22 September, 15:30 CET: TSG Vs Borussia Dortmund
  5. Round: Tuesday, 25 September, 20:30 CET: Hannover 96 Vs TSG
  6. Round: Saturday, 29 September, 15:30 CET: TSG Vs RB Leipzig

Ticket information will soon be published on and on our social media channels.

Download Now!
Print Page to top